Sweet Harmony

Posted: October 12, 2013 in Uncategorized

Yeah… I was terrible with my OWN promise to MYSELF! Just terrible…

Anyways, I am finally posting something again, and it hasn’t been even a year around since the last post, so it is positive, right? OK… maybe not THAT positive….

 

Where have I been, what have I done, what’s going on? Nothing much, really. Well, OK, maybe a lot more than I can imagine.

So I successfully moved out of the pit to my parent’s house in my hometown Vecumnieki, Latvia. Spent the summer there, since no one did mind and some extra pair of hands is always HANDY around the house. Summer was awesome – lots of events, and one of my best friends came back from Thailand for almost whole summer! That was already awesome, but then then even more and more awesome things followed! Met tons of awesome and crazy people, have helped out to some of my friends in the times of need for help. So feeling is just amazing.

I just decided that I will make this post a really short one since there are way too much positive things going on with me right now, so there is too much in my mind to put it all here in a form of text that would actually make sense in the end.

 

I have met some even more awesome people recently,more like one person. But it is already enough to make me feel more positive. 🙂

It is sometimes weird how some meetings are unexpected, or unknown, and then it just happens 🙂 Which is not bad at all. It makes me to remember that this world is not that bad, that there still is some hope left in it. And the weird thing is – we have met twice and have been talking for a bit more than two weeks, and it feels like we would know each other for years already, and with her near by, I don’t feel like pretending to be better than I am, I am just what I am and it feel so natural, like don’t have single thing to hide from her. I have always something to hide even from my two and only best friends, but in this case, I am just a bit shocked… positively of course. It is great how much is needed to make things brighter 🙂

Lately I have turned my life around from where I was half a year ago – this week I started to go to gym, starting with next Tuesday I will be back in volleyball with my good old team, I am living in the center of the city now, so things are going only up, which is really good thing. Like Bob Marley said in his song “don’t worry about a thing…”, and so I did. Like somehow I would now that after a terrible way down there will be an awesome way back up, and this time I will do everything I can just to not lose this way, because going up is always pleasant. It is also addictive and blinding – one moment, wrong step and you are rolling down the hill like a stone. .This time I need to keep it in mind that I must go higher and higher, so I would be able to see the way all the time. Lesson learned is a lesson earned, not going down anymore.

 

Another positive thing which just made “crap” even more “rainbows” today is – one, of those two, best friends of mine became a family guy early this morning. He now has a daughter to take care about. I will not tell the name (which is beautiful) of his daughter yet, since I am not 100% if that name is the official one (a name they thought of because he wanted to let me know and also hear what I think of it). Jacob (that is my friend), if you ever read this (because I don’t remember if you are following my blog)…. dude… I was already speechless on the phone this morning – there are no words to describe HOW HAPPY I AM ABOUT YOU MAN! 🙂 For some reason it fears me and makes me feel weird that, lately, I feel happy about everyone I know who has became a dad recently. But that is what I feel. I wish all the best to you and your family, man, and I will always be there if I will be needed, man! 🙂

And this is great chance to say also apologize to you, man. I want to apologize about every time I turned into an asshole towards you, and also turned my back on you over passed two years, man… I feel like a real crap for that. I hope you will forgive me about that.

 

Anyway, this wraps up this post. As always – written straight forward, with no editing, because who needs it, right…? It is more fun to see what comes out after writing it this way 🙂

 

and, of course, a song in the end 🙂

 

Leave a comment